The story of Bellissimo Bella

Just Bella

Just Bella

BELLA & WOODY HOLD PAWS

BELLA & WOODY HOLD PAWS

BELLA SUNBATHING

BELLA SUNBATHING

Hi efuryone Hawwy here,

I meet so many dogs on me twavels dey make me laff wiv der jokes and games but sometimes dey make me sad cos of de fings dat has happened to dem in der lives. Vewy often though de sad fings make way fur de good fings and der stories has happy endings but not always. I have de pleasure of having a good fweind on Twitter called Bella @bellisimobella1 who makes me laff nearly efuryday. I asked Bella if she would do an intervoo fur me about her life. She was reluctant at furst cos she thought she was boring! I fink she is amazing and know yoo will do too. So I pwoudly introduce Bellissimo Bella;

Hi Bella fanks fur doin de intervoo wiv me today.

Hi Hawwy. Fanks for finking I interesting enuf to talk to, I iz very honoured you iz my favourite aufor, I is readin your book slowly coz da brufurs keep takin it off meand we only haz 1 pair orf reading glasses between us to share.

So Bella, tell me a bit about yooself. How old are yoo and wot type of dog are yoo?

I iz just over 9 years old, I iz a staffie x patterdale , I waz found dumped on da side of da motorway when I was ickle baby ,mum did sleep wiv me in her bed coz she had to feed me evry couple of hours, I still fink beds iz for sleepin in not on and duz like to get under that covers, I am still petrified of cars only go in dem in emergency, mums fwend waz at da polis station wen I waz brunged in and she said to man I know sumone who look after it, so mum dwived hours and hours to get me they fort I waz a rotweiller but sumone got dat wrong. 

So now yoo have found yoo furfur home which is pawsome. Tell me a bit about yoo family.

I dunno where to start I haz a buzy life, when I comed to live wiv mum and dad hoomans they had a dog from dogstrust called Charlie, he big brufur I normally calls him grumpy cos he iz, he iz bout 14 and had funny turn few munfs ago and is like lickle grumpy old man now so we haz to be gentle wiv him. He a german shepherd x lurcher, mum and dad moved to the country so he could have open spaces to run in coz he did love to run, I couldn’t keep up wiv him, he has long legs I got lickle ones. 

Next brufur is woody, I duz call him itchy , we gotz him about 5 years ago, I did teach him evryfin and did wrestle wiv him didn’t realise he gonna get to be 48kilo,  big boy, he squashed me cos he likes to sit on me or hoomans . we recently found out he haz epeilepsy and tyroid pwoblems so he on tablets but it not right yet cos he keeps itchin and chewin hiz feet so he still bein sorted out he iz dobermann x lurcher.   * whispers*  shhhh we fink woody a bit fick

Baby bruver is rossi he is Doberman, he is the nortiest of da lot, you cud write a book on wot he gets up to everyweek he is such a pickle, he just over 2 years old now and a big boy but so norty. (he gets bored easily so makes hiz own entertainment)

We haz  cats I did find dem in da garden as lickle kittens, I went and got mum and she finks the feral cat she waz feedin left dem for us, took mum ages to catch them but when she did dad sais we could keep em, they is models for mums nail fingys, I not on her nailfingys yet cos so far they only doing thorobreads . I likes my cats they iz good hot water bottles and they share their mices wiv me. Woody does eat da cat poos if he finds them , coz he a dirty boy, don’t kiss him you never know wot hes been eatin and he does like to do kisses.

 We duz live in da country on da border of kent and sussex an we iz surrounded wiv fields if theres no sheeps or cows in dem we can go fro dem to run in da woods , chase wabbits and sniff deer poos, da bruvurs all roll in it but I don’t I like to stay clean, although I duz love a shower if I can have a blow dry afterwards and its extra attenshun  fwom my daddy and I iz a daddys girl when he pulls up outside da house I duz start singing to him to get in quick so I can have kisses.

Rossi the baby bruvur is the thief of that family and we haz to keep an eye on him he does steal fings eat them then ask mm that waz nice wot waz it, last year he got hold of a kebab stick an dhad to be opened up to get it out, not coz we wanted to use it, we had spares coz it was pushin on sumfin in hiz tummy, the vet sent pics do you want to see,? No ?too squeamish? They iz gory, think the vets a bit weird. Anyways while he waz wearing the big collar fing you have to have after ops to let  everyone know to spoil you he was still stealing cos he had somewhere to hide that good, look heres a pic of him with hiz contraband flapjacks.

Rossi also likes to help mum wiv da cooking , the other week he was covered in flour after helpin her do bakin and yesterday did you see the picture on twitter mum made a nice loaf to go wiv dinner and rossi thought hed help cool it down buy runnin around wiv it in his mouth, he did nibble it as he was doin it too.

Mum is short like me so she stands on a step to get to the top shelf of da frigde and rossi watches her, he now does it, I haz pics of him on step inspectin the fridge he iz very smart.

Woody I fink iz a bit fick, I mean look at it who sticks their head fro a catflap, he is the one im closest to, we duz have snuggles and he duz like to lean on me, we watches the squirrels out of the window, I did catch one for mum once I held it gently and gave it to her, she screamed and frightened it so it climbed up the curtains, dad sorted it tho and it went back out. 

I understand yoo has a fox issue?

I iz always sent out first to pee and da bruvurs do come out after to cover it up to protect me from the foxes but sumtimes they a bit early and I not finished and they pee on me, so I haz to go in the shower or get wiped wiv a wetwipe, why are some boys so dirty. We are at war wiv da foxes, they steal our toys if we forget to bwing dem in and they poo on our footballs, mum say she wud love to see how they balance to do it, I wud just love to catch one doin it, I do not like da foxes. I also wants to have sum chickens coz I like scrambled eggs but I iz worried about da foxes.

What are yoo likes and dislikes?

I duz like sittin close to the heater too until it cuts out, its a bit like getting hairdryed.  I duz like it when hoomans come to visit but I barks at them if they don’t bend down to give me kisses, I not very keen on dogs comin to visit cos I fink mums not gonna lket them go and its hard enough to get a space on the bed as it iz. I fink they need a bigger bed kingsize for 4 dogs and a couple of humans is a bit silly , we has to push the hoomans to the edge so we can get comfy but the do wriggle n mumble. Mum says when some men visit if I like them I wiggle, I iz not aware of it but evidently I haz a very girly wiggle. My day doesn’t start until I have climbed over mum on the bed and finished her tea for her, before that don’t even talk to me. I spend most of my days supervisn da brufurs and keepin an eye on my toys coz the bruvurs steal them and they so rough they do brake them. Sumtimes I play tugger wiv baby rossi but he getting so strong now I haz to lay on the rope to hold it and then he pulls me along the ground, I sometimes gets carpet burn. I luvs my cuddly toys and I do suckle them and have taught woody and rossi to do that too to try and get them to respect my cuddlies more but they get carried away and chew them too, so mum always has to have spares for me. I luvs my food, especially sossiges and i has to have sossiges on Sundays and Saturdays so I know its the weekend. When I was lickle I did eat stones so often da vet threatened to put a zip in my belly, 3 times they had to open me up to get them out, I don’t do that no more. I duz like sittin on top of da sofa so  get a better view of things and if I see or hear sumfin I send a woof to da brufurs and they all run off to investigate, sumtimes I do it just to get rid of dem for a while so i get the hoomans to myself.

I can be a it moody sumtimes if I don’t get my own way I turn my back so the hoomans know I got the strop and I grunt too, but I have to keep checking to see if they have seen I have the strop wiv them. I don’t do rain, if its rainin I will not go out, I cross my legs as long as I can and I have gradually taught rossi and woody this so now if its raining we will not go out unless mum comes with us, if we get wet so should she, its like when we lay in front of the fire im all hot and oanting luverly she gets me up and says come on lets go oyt, if im laying there enjoying the fire leave me alone woman, if I need to go out I will bark and wake you up. I not been on twitter long, I was peepin over mums shoulder when she waz doin it for work oneday and she was lookin at sum doggies on there and I for dat looks fumn wonder if anyone would talk to me if I went on there so I went on and believe it or not I a bit shy at times but I soon got talking to anipals and their mums, mum had to lock my account cos I got scared by people wiv their bits hangin out tryin to follow me, but I wud love more anipals to talk to.

Is there anyfing yoo would likes to add?

Can I say hallo to my fwends I do talk to most days squiggle is a girlie girl like me but shes more of a carreer girl, I wud like to be a carrer girl and do a bit of modelin for mums nail fings but she don’t fink people would buy me so she just duz me for her I fink dat Bronx & emma might be yummymummys coz they make da yummy biscuits for kane and Bronx. Nightowl duz send luverly picstures everyday to give everyone a fuzzy feelin and she lives wiv ebony& luger they got a luverly new bed, I did want to go and visit but timetravel not available yet.

I haznt got a boyfwend but I iz very sweet on a luverly staffie called kane but hes only 5 so don’t want anyfing heavy

(Bronx) @bronxsmith     (squiggle) @squiggledog     (emma)  @angelshair01    (Nightowl400)  ‏ @nightowl400

Well that’s all folks here are some picfurs below of Bells wuvly family

Haww xxxxxxxx

ROSSI STEALS FLAPJACKS

ROSSI STEALS FLAPJACKS

BELLA FIRST MEET BROFUR GRUMPY

BELLA FIRST MEET BROFUR GRUMPY

GRUMPY CHARLIE

GRUMPY CHARLIE

BELLA & WOODY

BELLA & WOODY

ROSSI WITH TIGGER

ROSSI WITH TIGGER

BELLA WITH HER FAV BALL

BELLA WITH HER FAV BALL

ROSSI STOLE A PILLOW

ROSSI STOLE A PILLOW

ROSSI TRYING TO TURN SHOWER ON

ROSSI TRYING TO TURN SHOWER ON

ROSSI WATERING GARDEN

ROSSI WATERING GARDEN

BELLA OUT WIV HER BROFURS

BELLA OUT WIV HER BROFURS

BELLA BEING USED AS A PILLOW

BELLA BEING USED AS A PILLOW

BLADE GOES FUR A WALK

BLADE GOES FUR A WALK

BLADE CAT

BLADE CAT

TIGGA CAT

TIGGA CAT

PEBBLES CAT

PEBBLES CAT

BELLA AND PEBBLES

BELLA AND PEBBLES

WOODY TRIES CATFLAP

WOODY TRIES CATFLAP

4 comments on “The story of Bellissimo Bella

  1. Woof if anyone reads dis bwilliant intervoo Hawwy did of me n finks oh i might give her a follow i haz changed my twitter now to @BellisimoBella1 Harry did give me da name n it stuck i luvs it, so fanks Hawwy

  2. Pingback: The story of Bellissimo Bella « Bella's Blog

Leave a comment